The Monster Part 16, a story by Gabe Torres

A few months ago my son came home from school with a book he created.  He was nervous when he showed it to my wife and I, but proud too.  This was the first complete story he’d written by himself.

The weekend before, the subject of my upcoming zombie anthology had come up with my wife and he overheard.  Shortly after he brought me a few pages of mini-notebook paper he’d taped together and asked if I wanted to make a zombie book with him.  Of course I was more than happy to.

And so Zach the Zombie was born.  We worked on that for a little while but then he decided he needed to work on a different book.  Over the next few days he’s create several covers to books he wanted to write, but when it was time to write he’d have an idea for a new book.

The Monster Part 16 is the first one he completed, and now I present it to you.  The gripping sixteenth installment of The Monster:

The Monster, Part 16

The Monster, Part 16

one day a kid

one day a kid

got lost

                got lost

but someone found him

    but someone found him

but it wasn't a man

but it wasn’t a man

it was a monster

        it was a monster

The End

               The End

Leave a Reply

