Cold Turkey Week 1 Recap

Well it’s been seven days and I did cave to a certain extent last night.  I had a couple of glasses of excellent scotch whiskey (The Glenlivet, yum) and drinking has always been my smoking weakness.  Even when I wasn’t a regular smoker, if I drank I smoked.  So after those couple of glasses, I shared a cigarette with my wife.  Just one.

And today, I’ve not felt a single craving.  I thought that moment of weakness might cause some sort of setback, but nope.  I feel good again.  Maybe the secret will be to just have one or two a week and stick with that.  I’ve gone a week with only half a cigarette while my wife has smoked about two packs.  I’ll take it.

Anyway, to celebrate 1 week since my last cigarette I created a special 7-day recap.  It’s fairly gif-heavy in what is hopefully a successful attempt at comedy, so I decided to put it on its own page.  Click here to check out my Cold Turkey Week 1 Recap and let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

